Skip navigation

PQM Distinction AWARD

The Pension Quality Mark (PQM) was established to set aspirational standards for the industry and to lead the way in improving outcomes for savers.   In assessing a wide range of schemes for accreditation we have a unique insight into best practive and innovation.  In 2017 we established the PQM Distinction award to recognise schemes that are 'the best of the best' and exceed in one area of the PQM Standards. Awardees may be used as case studies for other schemes to learn and improve from. 

Schemes do not need to apply for PQM Distinction; our assessors will look for especially good practice in the course of assessing for PQM accreditation, and nominate those schemes for a shortlist.    A small panel comprised of PLSA team members and industry experts will consider the shortlisted schemes, and decide a winner.  Awards will usually be made at the PLSA conference in October.  


Vodafone UK Defined Contribution Pension Plan
My LV= Pension Plan
Schneider Electric DC Trust
The BAE Systems DC Retirement Plan
Euler Hermes Group Personal Pension Plan


2017 - Heineken Flexible Retirement Plan
2018 - Tesco Retirement Savings Plan

2019 Winner:  My LV= Pension Plan

Contact us

T: 020 7601 1736

Latest news

07/10/2020 - The Children's Society - the value of PQM read more

12/06/2020 - Mike Nixon on why holding the Pension Quality Mark matters at Leonardo read more

By providing a benchmark the PQM can help people judge the quality of pension scheme offered and companies will be able to easily promote that aspect of their employment package.
Doug Taylor, Which?